FUN FACT: Jim Caviezel was struck by lightening while he was on the cross in, Passion of the Christ

FUN FACT: Jim Caviezel was struck by lightening while he was on the cross in, Passion of the Christ. 

When you find yourself playing the role of Jesus Christ, Son of God and you are hanging their re-enacting the last moments of what any one would consider a terrible way to pass and then from the clouds a bolt of light smites you where you hang… get the fuck off the cross and stop dicking around!

This response to the lighting question when being interviewed about the making of POTC. 

SCOTT ROSS: It’s been rumored, I don’t know if this is true or not, but as you were filming you were hit with lightning? That’s true?

JIM CAVIEZEL: I was lit up like a Christmas tree! I was doing the Sermon on the Mount. I knew it was going to hit me about four seconds before it happened. I thought, “I’m going to get hit.” And when it happened, I saw the extras grab the ground. 

 Five minutes after I got hit, Jon Mikalini, an assistant, walks over and says are you okay? And then he got hit. The difference was that they saw the bolt come down and hit Jon; they didn’t see that when I was standing there. All I felt was this giant tremendous slap on my ears and a few seconds of a pink, red static infront of my eyes.

Tiny side note… I never saw Passion of the Christ but after seeing Jim Caviezel I just might have too!

 

jim-caviezel

Care to retort? Reply here.

